Jeff Cramer

Northern 45

Denver, Colorado songwriter and solar-energy advocate, Jeff Cramer, released his debut record, entitled "Northern 45", on January 25, 2019, available now on Spotify, iTunes, Amazon Music, or wherever you stream music.

Northern 45 garnered praise from No Depression, Glide Magazine, and among others. Three singles from the record - “Forgive” , “Legend of Bo Tim”, and “Big Man’s World” - premiered September 26, on PopMatters, October 18, on Blue Ridge Outdoors Magazine, and November 16, on The Bluegrass Situation.

The record features 11 original tracks written at various outposts from across the northern 45th parallel, a cover of Townes Van Zandt's "Colorado Girl", and a distinguished cast of East Nashville artists supporting.

Northern 45 was cut at the Bombshelter recording studio in Nashville, TN, often described as an "analog paradise" and home to award-winning records from the Alabama Shakes, Margo Price, and others, Jon Estes, bassist for John Paul White, Abigail Washburn, produced the record to analog tape and played bass and keys.  Guitars include Sadler Vaden of Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Jeremy Fetzer of Steelism, and Spencer Cullum Jr. from Miranda Lambert's band.  Dave Racine of Jim Lauderdale's band plays drums; Molly Parden sings backing vocals. 

JeffCramer_Profile3 - Bridgette Aikens PC.jpg